At Li'l Stompers, I am focused on providing a personal services with the highest levels of customer satisfaction – I will do my very best to meet your needs. 

My name is Rachel, I’m 43, I have 2 teenage children, 19 and 16. we recently moved to Gravesend and live with my partner Ben who is a qualified Plumber and Mechanic. Prior to this I lived on Sheppey most my life, I spent some time living and working in Jersey and I loved every moment of it!  I have worked my way from Warehouse clerk to Contracts Managers Assistant, worked within the Prison Service then moved on to help open a Nursery in Sheerness before I decided that I wanted to work with children on a more one to one basis and took up Childminding. 

I’ve been a registered childminder since Sept 2005 and thoroughly enjoy my job. I have PASSED the Diploma in Home-based Childcare which gives me a level 3 CACHE equivalent qualification along with various qualifications on a regular basis..

We have several family pets, Nero, Ophelia Von Floof, Loki, Narla, George, Persia and Torvi our cats, a Lurcher called Margo Cheddar and a tropical fish tank. We are an outgoing family and make the most of the outdoors as much as we can. 

I like to have the children spend a lot of time locally at parks and the beach, where, if we can we’ll take a picnic and meet friends, visit the library or soft play. We spend a lot of time in the garden when the weather is good and the children like to help out with the animals where they can.

     We like to eat out occasionally and very much like our food. My mindees enjoy the chance to eat at family restaurants such as a Harvester, local Cafe or KFC, make their own cakes, biscuits and have a go at fruit salad.

     I enjoy walking, Horseriding, DIY, live music, reading, camping, big belly laughs and taking life as it comes. My job means I can be laid back about life, be silly when I feel like it and really get a sense of achievement from my work when the children do well with things. Don't worry-I adult when I need to!

     All the children I look after are treated as part of the family. We all go on day trips when we can however having not been able to do much during Covid, we are now readjusting to getting our freedom back. Previous trips have included Groombridge Place and Enchanted Forest, Howletts zoo, the natural history and science museums which were all great fun, the kids (and grown ups) loved every moment!


With a variety of offerings to choose from, I'm sure you and your child/ren will be happy here. 

If you have any comments or questions, please feel free to contact me. 

I hope to see you again! Check back later for new updates to our website. There’s much more to come!